Design Team Projects for Creating Inspirations

12:37 PM Posted In Edit This 1 Comment »
Creating Inspirations has a new look! Come check us out. I also am sharing my DT projects below. Keep reading!

I used a mini album that was on clearance at Target for this project. Beth sent met the gorgeous kit = Sassafrass Lass's "Life Is Beautiful " Felicity Kit

14 pp) Entire collection of Sassafrass Lass's Indian Summer Collection patterned papers
1) Die Cut tags From sassafrass lass
1) Die Cut Monograms from Sassafrass Lass
1 Package) Petaloo Luscious Flowers!
1) 97% Thanksgiving cardstock Stickers
1 Package of making memories Fall Chipboard button Chips (Epoxies)
1) Queen & Co. Chipboard Alphabet
6) Coordinating Pieces of Bazzill Cardstock
Exquisite coloring for fall!


Here is what I created!

I've left space for journaling to add later.


We went to the cider mill on Sunday and they had the cutest pumpkin display so I took pictures of my friend's kids there. Hybrid

Credits:
Tag template: Erica Hite Classic Labels Scrapgirls
Loosely labeled tag: Katie Pertiet DD
Papers used for tag: from Little Summer Breeze kit by Amy Martin at The Lily Pad
Brushes: Art Warehouse Borderlines at Designer Digitals




Here's a non-seasonal layout using the Life is Beautiful Sassafrass Lass kit at CI.

These photos were taken in Washington, DC last month at the Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. DH is a big Star Trek, Stargate SG-1/Atlantis fan so he loved this museum. I've been holding onto the Karen Foster space goodies for a while now. Great to finally use them. I found this great screened canvas at a local artist fair.



Now Creating Inspirations also has added to their design team - more on that after the Guest Designer Announcement: Teresa Collins!. Yes, you heard it, our favorite....Teresa Collins is our guest designer at Creating Inspirations this month!

More about our special guest is to come...so stay tuned, my friends!

Teresa will be joinging us for a chit chat on Thursday Oct. 11th 7:00 p.m. MST.


Thursday, October 11th
3pm Hawaii Time
5pm Alaska Time
6pm Pacific Time
6pm Arizona Time
7pm Mountain Time
8pm Central Time
9pm Eastern Time

Friday, October 12th (For our International friends)
3am Germany Time
7am Indonesia Time

And here's the link to the world clock:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/
Join us to chat in the message board at Creating Inspirations!


Now - the full-time design team includes: (click on their names to see their latest layout!)
*Linda Abadie:
* Funky Style Artist from Indonesia.
* Married to one great West Pointer for 4 years.
* Loving Mother of a 2 yr. old, born the year of the monkey.
* Dedicated and caring nurse.

*Tricia Dau:
* Organized, energetic, traditional family documentarian from Maine.
* Supermom to twin boys and one daughter.
* Passionate about gardening and yardwork.
* Volunteers her time to teach kids the art of papercrafting at the local school.

*Lara Ellingson:
* Shabby, crafty, creative visual artist from Ohio.
* Busy mother of 2 children.
* Professional photographer.
* Graphic designer for Writing on the Wall.
* Paper Designer for Dream Street Papers.
* Published designer.

*Jennifer Halleck:
* Casual, down-to-earth and passionate visual artist from Colorado.
* Married 10 yrs. to a kind and loving husband.
* Always on-the-go mother to 3 adorable daughters.
* Published Designer.

*Jamie Harper, DT Coordinator
* Innovative, inspiring, and fun artist from Arizona.
* Energetic mother of 4 crazy kids.
* Photography specialist.
* Published Designer.
* CK 2007 HOF Winner

*Deanna Kroll
* Eclectic, innovative and passionate visual artist from Wisconsin.
* Dedicated mother to one cute little boy.
* Pursuing a nursing degree.
* Published designer and Creative Artist for several online teams over the years.

*Becky Olson:
* Enthusiastic, over-achiever, memory keeper from Utah.
* Goofy, light-hearted mom to 4 amazing kids.
* Married to one of the world's most tolerant men for 20yrs.
* Finds a way to get her tennis addiction "fix" amost everyday but Sunday.
* Profressional Designer
* DT Coordinator for Lazar StudioWERX.
* CK 2007 HOF Honorable Mention

*Mary Patterson:
* Stylish and creative artist from Texas.
* Blessed southern mother of 3 beautiful children.
* Happily married for 6 years.
* Designer for Scrappers Daily Dose and Sketch This.


*Johanna Peterson:
* Aerial photographer from Southern California.
* Degrees in art & design and photography from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo.
* Wife and Mom to 2 girls.
* Cast Member of Scrapbook Lifestyles.
* Designer for Queen & Co. & Frances Meyer
* Published Designer.

*Holly Pitroff:
* Artistic, fun and passionate artist from North Carolina.
* Wife of 7 years with one son, 5, and one daughter, 3.
* Designer for Scrapbook and Cards Today.
* Professional Designer for Fancy Pants.
* Published Designer.

*Nicole Stark:
* Kooky, fly-by-the-seat of her pants scrapbooker from Utah.
* Wife to one very understanding husband.
* Mommy to the sweetest little boy.
* Published Designer.
* 2007 MMM Winner.


*Cassonda Tadlock:
* Meticulous, fun and funky artist from California!
* Loving Mother to one very special redhead.
* Wonderful tech support system for our Creating Inspirations team.
* Inspirational on the message board.

*Julie Walton:
* Inspiring and caring artist from California.
* Loving Mom to 3 grown daughters.
* Crazy Grammy to 3 precious grand-babies.
* Passionate about expressing the art inside.
* New to the Design Team World.

1 Share your thouughts:

milkcan said...

What an amazing team! Can't wait to see all the awesome work!